Why I am no longer anti-Trump

Wait… what???  You may be wondering if you read that right. I’m a Muslim.  I’m hispanic.  I’m a woman.  And yes, you did.  As of now, I am no longer anti-Trump. Don’t quit yet.  Read on friends. All I ask is for you to hear me out. 

The most amazing law of the universe is the law of attraction. This law has shaped everything I am today and everything you are. 

Simply put- what you focus on, expands.  What you think about, you bring about.  Not only is it taught by new age mystics, it is also taught in the Bible and the Quran.  Actually, the Bible and Quran have the same story. Remember the parting of the Red Sea?  This is a law of attraction story. 

This is also the premise behind “no press is bad press.”  It’s putting focus on something and whether you believe it to be bad or good, it expands because you’re focused on it. 

So that brings me to Trump.  Right now, love him or hate him, it’s still ALL about him.  You may be anti-Trump, but did you catch the last part of that?  Trump.  Bam! More attention to him!  More fuel for him.  It doesn’t matter if you’re for or against.  Trump is Trump!!!
So what I am doing and what I hope you’ll join me in doing is being pro-peace.  Pro-equality. Pro-justice.  Being pro the things you want is how you attract them into your life. 

I’m not saying to just sit back and enjoy the show while everyone fights for what you want.  I’m saying to focus on that you want, what changes you want to see made, and then act on them.  Go to the women’s rights marches. Go advocate for the refugees who want let into the country.  Get petitions going and call your elected officials.  Take that action, but take it from a place of focusing on what you want.

Did anyone else notice that anti- trump rallies are more violent than pro-women’s rights marches?  There’s a reason for that.  One breeds negativity and one breeds positivity.  One breeds hate, while the other breeds love. 

So as of today, I am no longer anti-Trump. 

As of today, I am pro-love and pro-equality. 

I hope everyone has a great week and remember to focus on what you want, whether it’s a million dollars or equal rights. 

Love,

Brandi 

Leave a Reply

